Meeting with Miss Republic of Malta 2016

I have been in the modeling industry for the past 8 months. I was always into the fashion world and photography therefore I took the opportunity and applied to be a model for Piccinino Lingerie for a contract of 4 months.
Once doing such promotion, I was being contacted by various organizers to compete in a beauty contest and decided to attend for an interview for Miss Malta 2016.
I chose Valletta as it made me feel privileged and honored to represent our capital city. The past 4 months were filled with hard work and accomplishments that I achieved will be treasured forever. I also met 28 other beautiful models of which we shared a lot of experiences together, such as a weekend in Gozo, events and rehearsals.
The Miss Malta contest is not all about beauty, but also about having values and respect.
During this experience we donated a contribution to Dar Merhba Bik, which this helped all the woman who are passing from traumatic experiences and also problems in life.
I also met the Valletta major who wished me all the best of luck for my journey in Miss Malta 2016.
Throughout my experience I had to keep fit in order to achieve promising results. Therefore I attended gym sessions 4 times a week with the help of my personal trainer who helped me improve my physique and prepare myself for this competition.
Apart from modeling we also had the opportunity to shoot various photoshoots such as portraits, evening wear, casual wear and swimwear which were then eventually judged and played a significant part for the final night.
After all the hard work and preparation the night finally arrived. I obviously was very excited but determined to achieve a promising result.
The show was divided into three categories which were the opening dance, the elegance wear of which 15 girls had to be chosen and then model with the swimwear for physique judging.
I have not only been titled as Miss Republic of Malta 2016 but also was awarded to Best Model Look and Best Swimwear Photoshoot.
I am so grateful for achieving such a rewarding result. I would also like to thank Vince Taliana for giving me this opportunity that I will cherish forever. Also the support of my family and friends who supported me all the way throughout the Miss Malta journey and made me believe in myself more-ever.
